Mobile Editing Applications – Unit 24

Split Pic

These photos were edited by using the mobile app ‘SplitPic’. These were rather easy to create by using the photography technique multiplicity. The app would request you to take half of the photograph first and then the other half after; these two photographs are then later merged into one. I experimented. with certain effects like filters and the ‘crop’ tool after the photo was merged. Finally, once I was happy with the final outcome of the image, I would export it onto my mobile device.

Photoshop Express

shoes.jpg

I used Photoshop Express to edit this photograph. I experimented with classic Photoshop tools like ‘crop’, filters and brightness settings. I put a blue filter over this photograph so it would appear that all objects in the image are blue (also giving a satisfying aesthetic to its audience. Once I was happy with my photograph I would again export it onto my mobile device’s photo library.)

Picsart

Original                                            Picsart

In Picsart I experimented with several tools within the application such as ‘magic’, borders and more. Above you will be able to see an example I made to really show how much Picsart can edit your photo apposed to keeping the original photograph unedited. Picsart provides much more editing opportunities than other applications (eg. Photoshop Express.) This would personally be my favourite of all apps to experiment with, although SplitPic and Photoshop Express are pleasurable too.

 

Leave a comment